If you’re a successful no-tiller today, congratulations! Making this practice work takes a lot of courage, as well as perseverance to push through the challenges.

Many times, it’s a little easier to do get down the path when you’ve had a fellow farmer, researcher, consultant or organization that helped you along the way. There are many more resources now than when no-till was in its infancy during the 1970s. But a friendly face and a helping hand goes a long way.

That’s where you come in. In January we’ll be honoring no-till’s innovators and pioneers during the No-Till Innovator Awards ceremony at the 30th annual National No-Tillage Conference. We need you to nominate those who you feel are worthy of receiving this prestigious award, which is sponsored by Calmer Corn Heads.

Last year’s winners were: Loran Steinlage — West Union, Iowa no-tiller, Crop Production; Exapta Solutions — Business & Service; Jeffrey Mitchell — Cooperative Extension specialist, University of California-Davis, Research & Education; and Practical Farmers of Iowa — Organization.

Please click here to nominate someone for this award. And help us continue to honor those who are carrying torch for no-till progress.