BROOKFIELD, Wis. — No-Till Farmer and AgroLiquid are currently seeking nominations of no-tillers and strip-tillers for the 13th class of Responsible Nutrient Management Practitioners. Three growers will be awarded and recognized during the 29th annual National No-Tillage Conference in Indianapolis, Ind., Jan. 12-15, 2021.

All nominations must be submitted by October 31. Self-nominations are accepted or you can nominate a grower here.

The award winners will receive travel expenses and lodging courtesy of AgroLiquid and free conference registration ($429 value) from No-Till Farmer to attend the educational event. Award winners will participate in a panel discussion and share their best fertility efficacy tips with conference attendees.

Click here to download a 4-page brochure with stories on the 2020 award recipients’ farm operations.

Below you'll see award winners from the previous 12 classes of the Responsible Nutrient Management Practitioners Program.

Past Winners

2020 Recipients
  • Karl Dirks, Mount Joy, Pa. 
  • Lowell King, Loma, Co.
  • Don Viillwock, Edwardsport, Ind.
2019 Recipients
  • Robby Bevis, Lonoke, Ark.
  • Mike Brocksmith, Vincennes, Ind.
  • Jerry Peery, Clinton, Ky.
2018 Recipients
  • Jake Kaderly, Monticello, Wis.
  • Stuart Lawrence, Rosetown, Sask.
  • Richard Lyons, Harvel, Ill.
2017 Recipients
  • Jason Carter, Eastover, S.C.
  • Mike Taylor, Helena, Ark.
  • Mike Werling, Decatur, Ind.
2016 Recipients
  • Jerry and Nancy Ackermann, Lakefield, Minn.
  • John Kemmeren, Bainbridge, N.Y.
  • Eric Odberg, Genesee, Idaho
2015 Recipients
  • Joe Breker, Havana, N.D.
  • Jim Glover, Waterford, Pa.
  • Wye Angus Farm, Queenstown, Md.
2014 Recipients
  • B&B Partners, Gibbon, Neb.
  • Dean Glenney, Dunnville, Ontario
  • Roger Wenning, Greensburg, Ind.
2013 Recipients
  • Joel Armistead, Adairville, Ky.
  • John Niemeyer, Cortland, Neb.
  • H. Grant Troop, Oxford, Pa.
2012 Recipients
  • Bob Bottens, Cambridge, Ill.
  • Donn Branton, Le Roy, N.Y.
  • David Sutherland, Leroy, Kan.
2011 Recipients
  • Jordan Bennett, Hermiston, Ore.
  • Larry Bonnell, Pittsford, Mich.
  • Jeff Garman, Colfax, Ill.
2010 Recipients
  • Allen Dean, Bryan, Ohio
  • Jack Maloney, Brownsburg, Ind.
  • Davis, Ryan and Greg Bell of Cornerstone Partnership in Des Arc, Ark.
2009 Recipients
  • David Brandt, Carroll, Ohio
  • Mike Starkey of Brownsburg, Ind.
  • Ed and Dan Wilkinson of Getty Acres Farm in Gettysburg, Pa.