BROOKFIELD, Wis. — For 14 years, No-Till Farmer has annually recognized no-tillers deemed to be effective, efficient, and responsible with their farm practices. Nominations are being accepted now for the 15th edition of the program, to be renamed the Conservation Ag Stewardship Program.

Do you know a farmer who is leading the way in agricultural stewardship and resource management? Nominations will be accepted through October 7, 2022.

The three individuals chosen for the 15th class of the Conservation Ag Stewardship Program will be highlighted in the March 2023 issue of No-Till Farmer magazine. They'll also receive free registration to the upcoming 31st annual National No-Tillage Conference in St. Louis from January 10-13, 2023, where they'll be recognized for their practices. 

All nominations must be submitted by October 7. You can nominate a deserving farmer or self nominate yourself today. Submit your nominations here.

Below you'll see award winners from the previous 14 classes.

Past Winners

2022 Recipients
  • Brooks Garland, Lee, Fla.
  • Adam Chappell, Cotton Plant, Ark.
  • Paul Overby, Wolford, N.D.
2021 Recipients
  • Jim Hershey, Elizabethtown, Pa.
  • Joshua Hiemstra, Brandon, Wis.
  • Jason Wiegel, South Bend, Wis.
2020 Recipients
  • Karl Dirks, Mount Joy, Pa. 
  • Lowell King, Loma, Co.
  • Don Viillwock, Edwardsport, Ind.
2019 Recipients
  • Robby Bevis, Lonoke, Ark.
  • Mike Brocksmith, Vincennes, Ind.
  • Jerry Peery, Clinton, Ky.
2018 Recipients
  • Jake Kaderly, Monticello, Wis.
  • Stuart Lawrence, Rosetown, Sask.
  • Richard Lyons, Harvel, Ill.
2017 Recipients
  • Jason Carter, Eastover, S.C.
  • Mike Taylor, Helena, Ark.
  • Mike Werling, Decatur, Ind.
2016 Recipients
  • Jerry and Nancy Ackermann, Lakefield, Minn.
  • John Kemmeren, Bainbridge, N.Y.
  • Eric Odberg, Genesee, Idaho
2015 Recipients
  • Joe Breker, Havana, N.D.
  • Jim Glover, Waterford, Pa.
  • Wye Angus Farm, Queenstown, Md.
2014 Recipients
  • B&B Partners, Gibbon, Neb.
  • Dean Glenney, Dunnville, Ontario
  • Roger Wenning, Greensburg, Ind.
2013 Recipients
  • Joel Armistead, Adairville, Ky.
  • John Niemeyer, Cortland, Neb.
  • H. Grant Troop, Oxford, Pa.
2012 Recipients
  • Bob Bottens, Cambridge, Ill.
  • Donn Branton, Le Roy, N.Y.
  • David Sutherland, Leroy, Kan.
2011 Recipients
  • Jordan Bennett, Hermiston, Ore.
  • Larry Bonnell, Pittsford, Mich.
  • Jeff Garman, Colfax, Ill.
2010 Recipients
  • Allen Dean, Bryan, Ohio
  • Jack Maloney, Brownsburg, Ind.
  • Davis, Ryan and Greg Bell of Cornerstone Partnership in Des Arc, Ark.
2009 Recipients
  • David Brandt, Carroll, Ohio
  • Mike Starkey of Brownsburg, Ind.
  • Ed and Dan Wilkinson of Getty Acres Farm in Gettysburg, Pa.