No-till farmers would like to see a Presidential election between businessman Donald Trump and U.S. Senator Bernie Sanders of Vermont.

Trump edged U.S. Senator Ted Cruz of Texas, 33% to 27%, in the Republican primary, while Sanders defeated former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton, 61% to 33%, for the Democratic Party nod during the No-Till Nation’s Presidential Primary held January 8 during the 24th annual National No-Tillage Conference in Indianapolis.

Republican candidates dominated the 2016 primary by garnering 73% of the vote. Democrats only got 9% of the vote, with write-in candidates accounting for 18%. In 2012, 88% of the votes went to Republicans, while President Barack Obama netted 9%. A total of 401 votes were cast.

Trump and Cruz were easily the leading vote-getters in the Republican primary with a combined 60% of the vote. The rest of the field included retired neurosurgeon Ben Carson at 12.5%; U.S. Senator Marco Rubio of Florida at 9%; Ohio governor John Kasich at 6.5%; former Florida governor Jeb Bush and New Jersey governor Chris Christie each at 3%; and former Arkansas governor Mike Huckabee at 2%.

During the 2012 No-Till Nation primary, former U.S Senator Rick Santorum of Pennsylvania won the Republican nod with 32.5% of the vote, while eventual Republican Presidential candidate Mitt Romney finished fourth at 16.5%.