No-Till Farmer and Syngenta are seeking nominations to honor outstanding leaders of the no-tillage industry. The No-Till Innovator Awards, now celebrating its 20th year, are open to individuals and groups in the U.S. and Canada who practice, promote and/or demonstrate commitment to soil conservation. The deadline for nominations is Saturday, Aug. 1. Click here to view on online nomination form or download and print the form.


The 19th class of No-Till Innovators were recognized Jan. 16, 2015 at the 23rd annual National No-Tillage Conference by Syngenta and No-Till Farmer. The latest inductees include (l-r) Terry Metzger, Ag Spectrum, Business & Service category; Mike Beer, Keldron, S.D., Crop Production category; Joel Gruver, Western Illinois University, Research & Education category; and Randall Reeder, Conservation Tillage Conference, No-Till Organization category.


The No-Till Innovator Awards recognize excellence in each of the following four categories.

  • Business & Service
  • Crop Production (farmer)
  • No-Till Organization
  • Research & Education

The 2015 winners will be announced at the National No-Tillage Conference in Indianapolis, Jan. 6-9, 2016. Throughout its lifespan, the conference has featured several of the best no-till pioneers and trendsetters from North America, making it an ideal place to honor the No-Till Innovators each year. 

No-Till Innovator Award winners will receive complimentary conference registration and lodging for the duration of the 2016 National No-Tillage Conference, as well as a special token of appreciation to commemorate their achievements. 

For additional information or to obtain a nomination form, please visit, Taylor Wiggins at (312) 648-6700, email or mail your request to No-Till Innovator Awards, G&S Business Communications, 125 S. Wacker Dr., Suite 2600, Chicago, IL 60606.