Nutrient Management

Responsible Nutrient Practitioners Program

Grower Nominations Sought for Responsible Nutrient Practitioners Awards Program 

Three no-tillers deemed responsible with their applied fertility program and nutrient management practices will be honored at the 2016 National No-Tillage Conference.nutrient

We are seeking nominations of no-tillers for the 8th class of Responsible Nutrient Management Practitioners to be recognized at the 24th annual National No-Tillage Conference in Indianapolis Jan.8, 2016.

Three farmers will be honored for their efficient and effective use of applied fertilizer in their no-till systems during the conference’s annual luncheon. They will receive travel expenses and lodging courtesy of Agro-Culture Liquid Fertilizers and free conference registration ($359 value) from No-Till Farmer to attend the educational event. Award winners will participate in a panel discussion and share their best fertility efficacy tips with conference attendees.

Visit the Responsible Nutrient Management Foundation’s website to learn more about the program and make nominations. Self-nominations are accepted. Nominations will be accepted through October 31.

Below you'll see award winners from the previous seven classes of the Responsible Nutrient Management Practitioners Program.

Past Winners

2015 Recipients
  • Joe Breker, Havana, N.D.
  • Jim Glover, Waterford, Pa.
  • Wye Angus Farm, Queenstown, Md.
2014 Recipients
  • B&B Partners, Gibbon, Neb.
  • Dean Glenney, Dunnville, Ontario
  • Roger Wenning, Greensburg, Ind.
2013 Recipients
  • Joel Armistead, Adairville, Ky.
  • John Niemeyer, Cortland, Neb.
  • H. Grant Troop, Oxford, Pa.
2012 Recipients
  • Bob Bottens, Cambridge, Ill.
  • Donn Branton, Le Roy, N.Y.
  • David Sutherland, Leroy, Kan.
2011 Recipients
  • Jordan Bennett, Hermiston, Ore.
  • Larry Bonnell, Pittsford, Mich.
  • Jeff Garman, Colfax, Ill.
2010 Recipients
  • Allen Dean, Bryan, Ohio
  • Jack Maloney, Brownsburg, Ind.
  • Davis, Ryan and Greg Bell of Cornerstone Partnership in Des Arc, Ark.
2009 Recipients
  • David Brandt, Carroll, Ohio
  • Mike Starkey of Brownsburg, Ind.
  • Ed and Dan Wilkinson of Getty Acres Farm in Gettysburg, Pa.

Top Articles

Current Issue

NTF October 2015

No-Till Farmer

Get full access NOW to the most comprehensive, powerful and easy-to-use online resource for no-tillage practices. Just one good idea pays for your subscription hundreds of times over.

View More

Must Read Free Ebooks

Download these helpful knowledge building tools

View More
Top Directory Listings